Print Share RSS

Candy Hall Of Fame Inducts 12

October 21, 2013
by candyandsnacktoday

Tampa — Industry veterans were inducted into the National Confectionery Sales Association’s Candy Hall of Fame at the association’s annual banquet at the Tampa International Plaza Hotel this weekend.

The inductees are: Russell S. Berg, E.A. Berg Associates; Robert F. Boutin, Knechtel, Inc.; Robert M. Edelheit, Hanson Faso Sales & Marketing, Inc.; Lawrence T. Graham, National Confectioners Association; Patrick J. Huffman, The Warrell Corp.; Michael L. Koch, Morley Candy Makers/Sanders Candy; Keith W. McDaniel, Wythe Will Tzetzo, LLC; John Michael Rainey, Liberty Orchards Co., Inc.; Michael G. Rosenberg, The Promotion In Motion Cos., Inc.; John A. Scardina, Eby-Brown Co.; Leonard J. Tanis, Tanis Confectionery; and Dennis R. Witzel, Dennis Witzel Sales & Consulting.

NCSA President Mark Antonucci says: “These industry stalwarts’ dedication and leadership has furthered positive growth of confectionery products throughout their accomplished careers. Their civic and professional achievements have contributed to overall betterment of the industry.”

Honorees were awarded commemorative plaques and audio/visual presentations detailed their lives in careers at a black-tie banquet Saturday night where more than 350 industry associates, family and friends attended. They gathered at a dessert party following the event where they congratulated the inductees and mingled with colleagues.

<< Candy & Snack TODAY Home