Print Share RSS

2014 Confectionery Leadership Awards Nominations

2014 Confectionery Leadership Awards LogoCustomer support of the confectionery industry is the lifeblood of your company's success.

There are some customers that go above and beyond this support to stand out among the rest by exhibiting innovative thought leadership around category promotion as well as a natural ability to recognize the true profit potential of confectionery products. NCA offers the Confectionery Leadership Awards as a vehicle to honor and call out top customers on an industry-wide level for their effective business collaboration, category management best practices and innovations in merchandising confectionery products in-store.

Winners have been announced!

NCA, in collaboration with Candy & Snack TODAY magazine, created the awards program in 2011 to recognize and honor the confectionery industry's best and most innovative category champions and leaders. The program allows NCA manufacturers and brokers to recognize these outstanding retailers and wholesalers in the confectionery community for their effective customer marketing, shopper-driven shelving practices, and promotion of new items.

Past Recipients: 


Julia Bischoff, Smart & Final

Kimberley Felice-Dooley, CVS Caremark Corp.

AJ Jesswani, Meijer, Inc.


Paul Minger, Walgreens

John Scardina, Eby-Brown Company

Val Stansfield, Rite Aid Corporation


Rebecca Fries, U.S. Marine Corps Exchange

Bill Walker, McLane Co., Inc.

Tim Tackett, Giant Eagle, Inc.

Winners have been announced!