Print Share RSS

2014 Confectionery Leadership Award Winners

2014 Confectionery Leadership Awards LogoThe 2014 Confectionery Leadership Award winners are...

Tim Erceg
Purchasing Specialist
Hy-Vee, Inc.
Jamal Parker
Sr. Buyer, Candy & Snacks
Sam's Club


NCA has announced the recipients of the 2014 Confectionery Leadership Awards. The awards celebrate contributions to the category by recipients through their effective business collaboration, category management best practices and innovations in merchandising confectionery products in-store.

"This award recognizes and rewards the talent and dedication of the industry's trade customers who go above and beyond expectations," says NCA President Larry Graham. "There were so many deserving and worthy candidates submitted, but the members felt that Tim and Jamal are truly pioneers who exemplify the visionary thinking required to bring value tot and propel the category forward."

NCA, in collaboration with Candy & Snack TODAY magazine, created the awards program in 2011 to recognize and honor the confectionery industry's best and most innovative category champions and leaders. The program allows NCA manufacturers and brokers to recognize these outstanding retailers and wholesalers in the confectionery community for their effective customer marketing, shopper-driven shelving practices, and promotion of new items.

Past Recipients:


Julia Bischoff, Smart & Final

Kimberley Felice-Dooley, CVS Caremark Corp.

AJ Jesswani, Meijer, Inc.


Paul Minger, Walgreens

John Scardina, Eby-Brown Company

Val Stansfield, Rite Aid Corporation


Rebecca Fries, U.S. Marine Corps Exchange

Bill Walker, McLane Co., Inc.

Tim Tackett, Giant Eagle, Inc.