Board of Trustees

Chairman of the Board:
Mr. Kirkland B. Vashaw
Chairman and CEO
Spangler Candy Company

Vice Chairman of the Board:
Mr. Paul Chibe
Chief Executive Officer - North America
Ferrero USA, Inc.

Mr. Martin B. Palmer
President & CEO
Palmer Candy Company

President & CEO:
Mr. John H. Downs, Jr.
President & CEO
National Confectioners Association

Ex-Officio - Former NCA Chairman of the Board:
Mr. Michael G. Rosenberg
President & CEO
The Promotion In Motion Companies, Inc.

Ex-Officio - PAC Chairman of the Board:
Mr. Tony Jacobs
President Global Confectionery Brands Division
Bazooka Candy Brands, a Division of The Topps Company

Ex-Officio - Chairman of the EXPO of the Board:
Mr. Edward J. Seibolt
Vice President Sales and Business Development
Fannie May Confections Brands, Inc.

Ex-Officio - Chairman of Choc Council of the Board:
Mr. Steve Genzoli
Vice President Research & Development & QA
Ghirardelli Chocolate Company

Member: (Alphabetized by last name)

Ms. Carrie Abbott
CEO & Founder
Newfangled Confections, LLC

Mr. Michael Brandstaedter
President & CEO
The Topps Company

Ms. Lisa Rowland Brasher
President & CEO
Jelly Belly Candy Company

Mr. Rick Brindle
Vice President, Industry Development
Mondelez International, Inc

Mr. Filip Buggenhout
Managing Director
Cargill Cocoa & Chocolate N.A.

Ms. Torie Burke
Co-Founder and CEO
Torie & Howard, Inc.

Ms. Sylvia Buxton
President & CEO
Perfetti Van Melle USA, Inc.

Mr. Ted J. Cohen
President & CEO
Hillside Candy

Mr. Joseph F. Dutra
Kimmie Candy

Ms. Ellen R. Gordon
Chairman & CEO
Tootsie Roll Industries, Inc.

Mr. James G. Hagedorn
Executive Vice President - Business Development
Barry Callebaut USA LLC

Mr. Rick Kay
President & CEO
Sweet Candy Company

Mr. Rick LaBerge
Chief Operating Officer
Haribo of America, Inc.

Mr. Robert A. Nelson
Chairman & CEO
Elmer Chocolate

Mr. Graham Nice
Regional Sales Manager
Campbell Wrapper Corporation

Mr. Chuck Raup
President U.S.
The Hershey Company

Mr. Keith Sakamoto
Hawaiian Host, Inc.

Mr. Michael Sayles
Chief Customer Officer
Ferrara Candy Company

Mr. Mark Schlott
Executive VP of Operations/COO
R.M. Palmer Company

Mr. Douglas Simons, Sr.

Mr. Daniel Studer
President & CEO
Lindt & Spr√ľngli (USA), Inc.

Mr. Robert Taylor, Jr.
Chief Executive Officer
Burdette Beckmann, Inc.

Ms. Jean J. Thompson
Owner, CEO
Seattle Chocolate Company

Mr. Anton Vincent
Mars Wrigley Confectionery US, LLC

Legal Counsel:
Mr. Rick Frank
Managing Partner

Ms. Tish Pahl
Principal Attorney

Staff Liaison:
Ms. Elise Fennig
Chief of Staff & Senior VP of Operations
National Confectioners Association

Ms. Tirzah Orr
Assistant To the President and CEO
National Confectioners Association