Chocolate Council


Mr. Steve Genzoli
Vice President Research & Development & QA
Ghirardelli Chocolate Company

Mr. Adam Lechter
Director of Chocolate Technology
Clasen Quality Chocolate

Mr. John H. Downs, Jr.
President & CEO
National Confectioners Association

Mr. Shane R. Benedict
Corporate Vice President R&D
Blommer Chocolate Company

Mr. Peter W. Blommer
President and CEO
Blommer Chocolate Company

Mr. Gary W. Guittard
Guittard Chocolate Company

Mr. James G. Hagedorn
Executive Vice President - Business Development
Barry Callebaut USA LLC

Ms. Claire Harvey
North America Sales Director
Cargill Cocoa & Chocolate N.A.

Mr. Gerald Kunde
Sr. Vice President of Government and Institutional Affairs
Ferrero USA, Inc.

Ms. Dorothy Lagg
Director, Scientific & Regulatory Affairs
Mars Wrigley Confectionery US, LLC

Mr. Edmond Opler
World's Finest Chocolate, Inc.

Mr. Troy Parris Pearley
EVP General Manager, USA
Divine Chocolate

Mr. Kenneth J. Roberts
Government Affairs Head
Mondelez International, Inc

Ms. Janine J. Smith
Deputy General Counsel & VP, Global Govt. Relations & Strategic Risk Management
The Hershey Company

Mr. Kip Walk
Corporate Director Cocoa Sustainability
The Blommer Chocolate Company

Ms. Tish Pahl
Principal Attorney

Mr. Kevin Brennan
Sr Counsel Litigation
Mondelez International, Inc

Mr. Brad G. Figel
Vice President Public Affairs North America
Mars, Incorporated

Mrs. Sarah Keller
VP R & D, QA & Consumer Service
Lindt & Spr√ľngli (USA), Inc.

Mr. Tony Pavel
Senior Food Lawyer
Cargill Inc.

Mr. Richard Scobey
World Cocoa Foundation

Ms. Liz Clark
Senior VP of Public Policy
National Confectioners Association

Dr. Debra Miller, Ph.D.
Senior VP of Scientific and Regulatory Affairs
National Confectioners Association

Ms. Paige Smoyer
Manager, Food Safety & Scientific Affairs
National Confectioners Association